VIP invitations to the Zoo means getting inside the cages

The story of a new adventure: me learning about wild photography

I received an invitation for being part of the team that would work in a new project planned with the National Zoo. It’s about the creation of an illustrated book of some of the local animal species with the purpose of educating youth and childrens about them.

With a lot of emotion about being part of the proyect my partners and I received a VIP invitation for a guided tour at the Zoo.

Surprise… VIP invitations to the Zoo means getting inside the cages!

At the beginning of the tour we appreciated some monkeys from the outside, but when we arrived to the snake house, the biologist on charge asked us if we wanted to get them out. Of course we said YES!

It was the first time I touch a snake, a spiece that I like a lot, but frogs and toads NEVER … I couldn’t even watch them… I hate them… and they make me feel dizzy so I could only take one bad shot of them.

During the tour we look at birds, snakes, monkeys, and felines. I must say that the eyes of the puma hypnotized me… totally loved them!

Here I share some of my shots from the day: 

monkey - Andrea Tobar © monkey - Andrea Tobar © Deer- Andrea Tobar © Parrot - Andrea Tobar © Coral - Andrea Tobar © Coral - Andrea Tobar © Snake - Andrea Tobar © Snake - Andrea Tobar © Snake - Andrea Tobar © Snake - Andrea Tobar © Snake - Andrea Tobar © Tucan - Andrea Tobar © Pheasant - Andrea Tobar © Pheasant - Andrea Tobar © Duck  - Andrea Tobar © Duck  - Andrea Tobar © Duck  - Andrea Tobar © Tucan - Andrea Tobar © Bird - Andrea Tobar © Owl - Andrea Tobar © Halcon- Andrea Tobar © Magpie - Andrea Tobar © Jaguar - Andrea Tobar © Puma  - Andrea Tobar © Puma  - Andrea Tobar ©

3 responses to “VIP invitations to the Zoo means getting inside the cages

  1. Pingback: Animal faces |·

Don't forget to leave a comment...

